Antigua

Image

My view from Terrace Hostel 

Image

I spend the afternoon wandering. Though I leave without writing down the address of the hostel or grabbing a map, the town is small and I wander freely and safely for a couple hours before easily finding my way back.

Image

A central street which seems to separate the market and bus terminal from the rest of town.

Image

I stopped in a little restaurant on a side street. There were a couple tuk-tuk drivers, but no other gringos. This meal of chicken and rice cost 13Q–less than two dollars and much less than food near the hostel.

Image

Back at Terrace Hostel the volcano smokes as travelers conglomerate for talk and drinks.

 

Leave a Reply

